Workers Revolutionary Party
The News Line - Daily Newspaper
Lead Articles Editorials Features Statements Photo Gallery Search News News Archive
WRP
Current News All About Us Young Socialists International Publications Information Contact Us Photo Gallery Your Account
Revolutionary Books
Book Store Trotsky Lenin Marx & Engels More Books

Editorials

The News Line: Editorial
Defend the PCS and all trade unions with a general strike THE PCS TRADE UNION last Saturday issued a statement to its members announcing that it was the victim of a government plot to destroy it, and that its very existence was at stake (see page3).
The News Line: Editorial
Cuts will push councils to breaking point! THE cuts to local government funding will ‘push councils to breaking point’ according to council leaders.
The News Line: Editorial
False start for Psaki in sanctions assault race! US President Obama has not yet signed a bill clearing the way for more economic sanctions against Russia. The US State Department confirmed that Jen Psaki mis-spoke during her latest White House press briefing.
The News Line: Editorial
Occupation must end by November 2016! THE European Court ruled yesterday that Hamas be removed from the EU’s terrorism blacklist, a huge gain for the Palestinian people, after Hamas’ leadership of the battle for Gaza, in which the Israelis were fought to a standstill over the 51 days of their invasion. It’s a shame that they did not replace it on the list with Israel!
The News Line: Editorial
RUSSIA UNDER ATTACK! RUSSIA IS UNDER FULL SCALE ATTACK with oil prices now down to $60 a barrel and the Saudis and the Gulf states saying that they will not act to correct the fall until the oil price reaches $40 a barrel.
The News Line: Editorial
Tories to wield privatisation axe! AFTER years of promising that the NHS is ‘safe in our hands’ accompanied by pledges that budgets would be protected with a ring fence from austerity cuts, a very senior Tory cabinet minister has finally let the cat out of the bag.

Search
Login
Username

Password


Please create your own account. As a registered user you will gain more access to this website.
News Archive
Monday, 15 December 2014
Editorial: MORE BRITISH TROOPS FOR IRAQ!
Saturday, 13 December 2014
Editorial: ECONOMIC CRISIS IS SMASHING UP EUROPE!
Friday, 12 December 2014
Editorial: Balls and Miliband argue for a permanent cuts regime
Thursday, 11 December 2014
Editorial: Lid lifted on US torture regime while the UK’s role is redacted!
Wednesday, 10 December 2014
Editorial: World banking system faces melt-down
Tuesday, 9 December 2014
Editorial: Half a million families will lose their homes if rates are put up, warns Bank of England
Monday, 8 December 2014
Editorial: Britain ‘drifting’ towards a police state–Manchester Chief Constable
Saturday, 6 December 2014
Editorial: Osborne furious over ‘back to the 1930s’ taunt
Friday, 5 December 2014
Editorial: Ukrainian regime to be run by open US imperialist agents
Thursday, 4 December 2014
Editorial: BANKRUPT BRITAIN FACES HUGE WELFARE CUTS!
Wednesday, 3 December 2014
Editorial: RENATIONALISE THE ROYAL MAIL!
Tuesday, 2 December 2014
Editorial: IRAQ’S 50,000 ‘GHOST SOLDIERS’
Monday, 1 December 2014
Editorial: Ferguson resistance joins hands with Walmart workers
Saturday, 29 November 2014
Editorial: Black Friday mayhem in bankrupt UK
Friday, 28 November 2014
Editorial: Smith Commission’s anti-working class Trojan Horse
Thursday, 27 November 2014
Editorial: Dictatorial powers for Home Secretary
Wednesday, 26 November 2014
Editorial: Ferguson erupts as police killer goes free
Tuesday, 25 November 2014
Editorial: Answer low pay with general strike
Monday, 24 November 2014
Editorial: May wants to put the UK into chains
Saturday, 22 November 2014
Editorial: Cameron and Osborne’s Waterloo

Older Articles