Workers Revolutionary Party
The News Line - Daily Newspaper
Lead Articles Editorials Features Statements Photo Gallery Search News News Archive
WRP
100th Anniversary Current News All About Us International Publications Information Contact Us Photo Gallery Your Account
Revolutionary Books
Book Store Trotsky Lenin Marx & Engels More Books

Features

The News Line: Feature
FRIDA KAHLO Frida Kahlo: Making Her Self Up
Victoria&Albert Museum, Cromwell Road,London SW7 2RL
16 June – 4 November 2018
Admission £15 (concessions available).
The News Line: Feature
Police killings of unarmed black Americans impact on community! Police killings of unarmed black Americans have adverse effects on the mental health of black American adults in the general population, according to a new population-based study.
The News Line: Feature
‘UK government deeply complicit in some of the most devastating state violence’ London-based charity War on Want has said the British government is ‘complicit in the violence’ perpetrated against Palestinians as it continues to provide arms to Israel.
The News Line: Feature
Thousands march in Ontario for $15 minimum wage! JUST nine days after the Ontario election, thousands flooded the streets outside the Ministry of Labour and marched to Queen’s Park on Saturday in support of the $15 minimum wage and fairer labour laws.
The News Line: Feature
US separates 2,000 children from their families as they cross the border ALMOST 2,000 children were separated from their families at the US border over six weeks, officials say. Following a Trump administration crackdown on ‘illegal’ border crossings from Mexico, adults are being detained, meaning the children with them are removed from their care.
The issue is causing a growing political storm in the US.
The News Line: Feature
Joint Justice4Grenfell-FBU demonstration ‘THERESA May we don’t trust you, We trust the FBU,’ shouted over 3,000 marchers from Downing Street in London on Saturday. The joint march organised by the FBU and Justice4Grenfell attracted delegations of firefighters from as far as Ireland and Scotland.

Search
Login
Username

Password


Please create your own account. As a registered user you will gain more access to this website.
News Archive
Saturday, 16 June 2018
Feature: 15,000-strong Grenfell anniversary march
Friday, 15 June 2018
Feature: SA power workers demand 15% wage increase 0% pay offer rejected by NUM & NUMSA
Thursday, 14 June 2018
Feature: ACTU fights ‘disgrace of racial discrimination’
Wednesday, 13 June 2018
Feature: Ryanair cabin crew win historic union recognition agreement!
Tuesday, 12 June 2018
Feature: ‘Every square inch of Palestine must be liberated!’
Monday, 11 June 2018
Feature: ENGLAND WILL LOSE MORE THAN 600 GP PRACTICES BY 2022
Saturday, 9 June 2018
Feature: French rail workers rolling strikes
Friday, 8 June 2018
Feature: NHS 70 years on battles for funding
Thursday, 7 June 2018
Feature: SAFTU CONDEMNS ENERGY PRIVATISATION!
Wednesday, 6 June 2018
Feature: Privatisation of social care is a ‘ticking time-bomb’ – GMB
Tuesday, 5 June 2018
Feature: University, health & shopworkers strike in SA – Rubber bullets fired at warehouse strikers
Monday, 4 June 2018
Feature: LAS VEGAS CASINO WORKERS ‘TENTATIVE DEAL!’
Saturday, 2 June 2018
Feature: ‘It won’t take a year’ to win Syrian war says Assad
Friday, 1 June 2018
Feature: GAZA DEATH TOLL REACHES 117 – 13,000 injured, 300 still critical
Thursday, 31 May 2018
Feature: ‘Appalling’ treatment of staff as privateer closes two hospitals in Australia
Wednesday, 30 May 2018
Feature: French rail strikes continue against EU-directed privatisation
Tuesday, 29 May 2018
Feature: SAFTU’s verdict on 100 days of Ramaphosa
Monday, 28 May 2018
Feature: IRAN WILL DECIDE SOON OVER 2015 NUCLEAR DEAL – Europeans must guarantee their stance
Saturday, 26 May 2018
Feature: FREE EGYPTIAN JOURNALISTS
Friday, 25 May 2018
Feature: Unite Day of Action against Universal Credit!

Older Articles