Workers Revolutionary Party
The News Line - Daily Newspaper
Lead Articles Editorials Features Statements Photo Gallery Search News News Archive
WRP
Current News All About Us Young Socialists International Publications Information Contact Us Photo Gallery Your Account
Revolutionary Books
Book Store Trotsky Lenin Marx & Engels More Books

News

The News Line: News
‘VITAL TRAINING IS BEING SACRIFICED’ says Junior Doctors chairman SLEEP-deprived junior doctors, subjected to an ever increasing heavy workload, are losing out on vital training and this, in turn, is impacting patient care, a survey by the General Medical Council (GMC) revealed yesterday.
The News Line: News
LABOUR STABS IRAQ IN THE BACK LABOUR leader Corbyn absented himself from the vote on Wednesday night when Labour and Tory MPs voted down an SNP motion condemning the misleading of parliament by former PM Blair, in order to join the US in invading Iraq.
The News Line: News
NO TO NURSE APPRENTICES! TORY Health Secretary Hunt’s announ-cement yesterday that there are to be 1,000 nurse apprentices in hospitals was condemned by health professionals and unions yesterday.
The News Line: News
NHS ‘CAN’T DELIVER WHAT IS REQUIRED!’ says Hopson ‘WE FACE the greatest challenge in a generation,’ NHS Providers chief executive Chris Hopson told its annual conference in Birmingham yesterday.
The News Line: News
Southern drivers 9-day strike SOUTHERN train drivers in the ASLEF union are bringing the network to grinding halt over the Xmas period with nine days of strike action.
The News Line: News
NHS PATIENT CARE IS UNDER THREAT THE quality and safety of patient care in general practice in England is under threat from rising workload pressures according to a major new British Medical Association (BMA) survey of more than 5,000 GPs.

Search
Login
Username

Password


Please create your own account. As a registered user you will gain more access to this website.
News Archive
Saturday, 26 November 2016
News: ANGRY EALING NHS PICKET – closed maternity department now a film set
Friday, 25 November 2016
News: ‘DREADFUL OUTLOOK FOR WAGES!’
Thursday, 24 November 2016
News: TORY WAR ON WORKERS
Wednesday, 23 November 2016
News: STORM DISASTER ANGER ERUPTS!
Tuesday, 22 November 2016
News: AMBULANCE CRISIS: Patients are dying!
Monday, 21 November 2016
News: £22bn more NHS cuts planned
News: Forced labour for ex-Calais children
Saturday, 19 November 2016
News: Reading’s massive STP cuts!
Friday, 18 November 2016
News: DEFEND THE NHS! KICK TORIES OUT!
News: THE ‘ELITE’ RUSSELL GROUP IS SUPER-EXPLOITING LECTURERS
Thursday, 17 November 2016
News: RIOT POLICE ATTACK WORKERS – as Obama arrives in Athens
Wednesday, 16 November 2016
News: May uses courts against prison officers!
Tuesday, 15 November 2016
News: Secret plans to destroy NHS
Monday, 14 November 2016
News: STPs are to dictate budget & service cuts – says BMA
Saturday, 12 November 2016
News: TODAY! – News Line Anniversary Rally
News: Anti-Brexit insurgents gather!
Friday, 11 November 2016
News: FOODBANK USE ROCKETS! – huge demand for emergency food supplies
Thursday, 10 November 2016
News: May welcomes Trump victory
Wednesday, 9 November 2016
News: ‘A despicable act of bad faith’ – PCS condemns government
Tuesday, 8 November 2016
News: Benefit cap plunges families into poverty

Older Articles